top of page

A New Month

It's incredible how easy for me it is to set aside what's important...such as writing, for any excuse. I often think about Scribbles, but I haven't written a lot. Along with some beautiful poetry that seems to be fairly sparse, I've managed to write a song, but mostly it's daily happenings, lists (I love lists), and some thoughts.

I had a night free so we drove up to my parents and camped with my niece and nephew too. I was surprised at how well they did. The tent was set up in the backyard, so I did have a bit of security incase all hell broke loose, but everything was smooth sailing. After roasting marshmallows, we hit the hay. I started to tell a story about a dog going on holiday, but I was swiftly shutdown by my feisty niece "um dogs can't buy plane tickets" okay, so she's more into non fiction at this point. It was pretty cute.

A lots been happening. Dan, my love is here. We're out and about as much as possible. We just came back from Denver, Boulder area last week. We're trying to discover climbing spots around the area and enjoying the sunshine. I can't complain. Dan and I, the summer, my flexibility with work, and my friends. It's all been really beautiful.

That's all for now, just a simple start, a new month, and importance re-organization.

Happy June

~Sam

bottom of page