top of page

It's a Feeling


It’s been awhile since I’ve written…

A lot has developed as of late. I had a job, I quit it, I have another job I love it, I have a job starting soon and I think I’ll love that, I also have an early morning, online gig teaching English. Hey, I’m a busy gal!

But right now, I’m the only one awake, drinking my coffee, baking some muffins, planning my list for the day. I feel happy!

So it’s time to write

I started a poetry class two hours every Saturday in April. As a warm up exercise I was asked to write what poetry means to me. Here’s a snapshot of what poetry means to me.

Poetry is a feeling

It’s a way for my mind to rest but reconnect

Remind me of my day

The simple things

The alive moments

The steps towards growth

Always striving for pace and beauty in my words

It’s personal

It’s honest

It’s bravery

Each week I’ll learn more and find ways to challenge myself with my writing. Sharing in real life feels good. Poco a poca sabes?

bottom of page