top of page

Kundalini Morn


4:15 am Rach and I woke to attend Kundalini morning ritual called Sahib. The whole atmosphere was peaceful and flowed positive energy. For the first 25 minutes they read from a book aloud, followed by yoga and chants. The yoga focused on our arms and breathing. The chats lasted over an hour. We followed Sadhana Mantra Aquarius of Age. Six chants most lasting seven minutes, one 22 minutes, and the final five minutes. Rather hard to follow at first, but once I caught the flow of the chant, I could follow by book or with my eyes closed. The chants offered protection and I can’t remember other meanings, but all beautiful. At one point, during the yoga portion, everyone danced to the rhythm of the song. I loved it because everyone was fully in it. We were told to just let loose and feel our bodies.

Because this group is training to become Kundalini teachers they take the practice seriously. They really believe in what they are practicing, it allows people like Rachel and I to feel comfortable and dig into what they do. I never felt awkward. It was truly a beautiful experience.

bottom of page